Mike, what kind of breast cancer (invasive ductal, I presume)? How many of her lymph nodes were positive? How big was the primary tumor? Reason I ask is that in women with Stage I or IIA tumors that are estrogen-and progesterone-receptor-positive and HER2-negative (ER+/PR+/HER2-) with three or fewer positive lymph nodes, there is a genomic assay test on a sample of the tumor, called OncotypeDX, that will tell doctors whether chemo is necessary or would even work at all. Medicare covers that test 100%.That type of breast cancer mentioned above, which I had as Stage IA, is treated in postmenopausal women with anti-estrogen drugs called aromatase inhibitors(aka AIs: anastrazole, letrozole, or exemestane)which have as a side effect joint pain. CBD oil is effective for this joint pain it is not, I repeat, NOT a substitute for chemo, radiation or these anti-estrogen drugs.So don’t assume your mom’s cancer will require chemo; but if it does, CBD helps with those side effects as well. If she lives in a state where medical marijuana is legal, there are doctors who sub-specialize in certifying applications for a medical marijuana card, and in the interim before the card is issued can advise as to the appropriate dose of CBD oil (legal and over-the-counter in all 50 states). Some (though not most) medical oncologists will certify their own patients’ medical marijuana card applications so she need not seek out another doctor; and will advise the appropriate dose for her symptoms. Once she gets her card, the “budtenders” in the licensed dispensaries can advise her as to the right CBD product (with or without THC), strength, and dosage. If she lives in a state where recreational weed is legal, the “budtenders” in the marijuana shops can steer her to the right strength of CBD oil and the right dosage.

How do I find CBD oil that contains no THC? I am concerned about failing a drug test but truly need the benefits CBD may provide for pain management. Is it more common in tinctures, vape products, or liquid? Should I be looking for anything specific? There is so much information I feel overwhelmed. How can I trust the sites word that it contains no THC? Any help any of you could provide would be so appreciative!
Unfortunately, due to strict FDA laws, I am not legally able to say that CBD will help with your husbands specific condition, however I can direct you to some literature to help you better understand what CBD may offer. I have attached links below. As far as strength and dosage goes, tinctures and concentrates are absorbed the fastest since it goes directly into your blood stream; the dosage on these can be measured and controlled. Capsules take a little longer to enter your body since it goes through your digestive tract, these are also measured and controlled. I would recommend reading through our page on dosing as well to get a better understanding.https://cbdoilreview.org/cbd-cannabidiol/https://cbdoilreview.org/cbd-cannabidiol/cbd-dosage/I hope these help :)

^ Jump up to: a b c Devinsky, Orrin; Cilio, Maria Roberta; Cross, Helen; Fernandez-Ruiz, Javier; French, Jacqueline; Hill, Charlotte; Katz, Russell; Di Marzo, Vincenzo; Jutras-Aswad, Didier; Notcutt, William George; Martinez-Orgado, Jose; Robson, Philip J.; Rohrback, Brian G.; Thiele, Elizabeth; Whalley, Benjamin; Friedman, Daniel (22 May 2014). "Cannabidiol: Pharmacology and potential therapeutic role in epilepsy and other neuropsychiatric disorders". Epilepsia. 55 (6): 791–802. doi:10.1111/epi.12631. PMC 4707667. PMID 24854329.
Sufferers of chronic pain owe it themselves to try this product. CBD oil has been a God sent miracle. I suffer from nerve/muscle pain from my L5/S1 disc being in my spinal canal instead of between the vertebrae. For 5 years I limited my activities down to almost nothing to avoid pain. At 35, being a runner/road cyclist that was very active and in great shape, that was devastating not only to my fitness level but also my emotional and mental state. Opioids did nothing for the pain and just produced unwanted side effects. About a month or two ago, a friend got me to try pure CBD oil and within 2 days I was able to tell a difference. No shooting pains down my back/butt/leg/foot. Less muscle cramping and discomfort. The only side effect Ive had so far has been softer bowel movements and I notice I go twice a day instead of once. Ill take that over liver issues/constipation/etc with pharmaceutical company drugs every time. I was able to do yard work back to back days without issue. I was able to go bowling and shopping for hours walking around without consequence. Ive been taking it daily, three times a day (anywhere from 0.25ml to 0.5ml each dose) and it keeps me 90% pain free. I rediscovered my mouth was capable of a smile instead of a grimace. This oil doesnt cure my affliction as it treats symptoms of pain/inflammation but its given me my life back. Im grateful every single day for this product!
My husband was diagnosed with ALS (amyotrophic lateral sclerosis) when he was 61 years old 4 years ago. The Rilutek (riluzole) did very little to help him. The medical team did even less. His decline was rapid and devastating. His arms weakened first, then his hands and legs. Last year, a family friend told us about Rich Herbs Foundation (RHF) and their successful ALS TREATMENT, we visited their website www. richherbsfoundation. com and ordered their ALS/MND Formula, i am happy to report the treatment effectively treated and reversed his Amyotrophic Lateral Sclerosis (ALS), most of the symptoms stopped, he is able to walk and able to ride his treadmill again, he is pretty active now.
Plus CBD Oil™ products come in a variety of flavors and concentrations to suit your preferences. If you are considering CBD oil for your health, as with any supplement, we encourage you to speak with your physician and dive into the research to learn more about this promising phytonutrient. Plus CBD Oil™ products come in a variety of flavors and concentrations to suit your preferences. We at Plus CBD Oil™ are proud of our innovative selection of products.
I started with the 500mg tincture to test the product and now I purchase the 3000mg. Its good value and really helps my daily anxiety. The 500mg I had to take every 2 hours but the 3000mg is stronger and lasts me 4-5 hours. I never leave reviews but promised one of the customer service reps I would based on how helpful they were. Company seems legit.

My husband has RSD and we are considering CBD oil -= I would ask at Hempmed because the spray won't have enough in it. Our dgt';s friend has ovarian cancer and it is shrinking her tumors but the spray would never have been enough. I would get CBD oil and check with Hempmeds to see what they suggest. It isn't cheap but it does work. LOW dose Naltrexone about 4.5 mg is very helpful for RSD and is usually used for getting people off of drugs but is working on turning off the glial cells that surround the nerve that is causing the nerve to scream in pain. We are also using PeaPure that is out of the Netherlands and we are seeing a response, even though small. His other leg touched the painful leg without causing more severe pain. That is progress. We also are using Poison Ivy Cream through Meadowlake Farms that has helped the burning surface pain. Change your diet and get rid of Gluten and Sugar, anything that causes inflammation. This is to allow your own body to work. Absolutely do not use any pain killers as it will turn up your pain. all the Hydrocodone, etc causes neural inflammation and so it will keep cascading higher your pain. Hope this is helpful. Mary
...with due respect, your experience Locsta is almost precisely what happened with my....chihuahua. Degenerative disc disease, excruciating pain, prednisone worked, but couldn't keep her on it..pain killers and muscle relaxants didn't help, really thought I would have to put her down. Chi bloggers suggested CBD; gave PetReleaf a shot--like you, literally within minutes I could see the difference, in days she was pain free and now is back in charge of our world. The real key here is that with my dog, there is zero, nada, chance that there was any placebo effect...
A report from the American Academy of Pediatrics (AAP) published in the journal Pediatrics cautions pregnant women and nursing mothers to avoid marijuana use due to possible adverse developmental effects to their baby. In a study reviewed for the report, short-term exposure to CBD was found to increase the permeability of the placental barrier, potentially placing the fetus at risk from certain substances.
No restrictions and our always-free shipping mean for unparalleled access to some of the world’s best in organic CBD’s. In addition, we are proud to say that we are quite knowledgeable in the CBD field and CBD applications as opposed to many out there, just trying to sell a product. If you need help deciding which CBD line is best for your intended application, we are always happy to explain the options to your fullest understanding.

I have been diagnosed with endometriosis and several bulging disk. The amount of pain from both because of all the inflammation had been unbearable. Pain meds aleve and several medications that were supposed to help failed me. I went from not doing anything to waking up in the morning like a new woman I never thought this would work Im in tears about how great I feel. Give it a try my family is in complete disbelief that I went from a 97 year old woman their description lol to my 32 yr old self. Life changing is TRUE


Cannabidiol also is found in cannabis plants, but usually at much lower levels, unless the cultivar has been bred for a high CBD content. The primary source of most CBD on the market today is from the agricultural hemp plant. Over  10,000 years ago, hemp was one of the first plants spun into fiber and it is also one of the fastest growing plants in the world.
I was so excited to try this but it hasn’t helped my back pain whatsoever. I’ve been taking it for 2 months and I’m going to give it one more month. I am taking the 500 and have doubled the dose making it 1000 mg. So disappointed.I thought in the beginning that it was giving me a little more energy. Maybe it has. I love the company. It is so easy to order and it’s shipped right away.
Liquid CBD Oil/Tinctures/Extracts: Drops or tinctures should have a “suggested serving size” and the total milligrams of CBD listed on their packaging. From there, you can determine the amount of CBD you would like to ingest. Simply place the correct quantity of drops under your tongue using the dropper and hold the CBD oil in place for a minimum of 60 seconds. The 60 second hold allows for absorption via the blood vessels underneath your tongue – efficiently bypassing first-pass metabolism. Once 60 seconds has passed, swallow the CBD oil.
Cannabidiol (CBD) is a naturally occurring compound found in the resinous flower of cannabis, a plant with a rich history as a medicine going back thousands of years. Today the therapeutic properties of CBD are being tested and confirmed by scientists and doctors around the world. A safe, non-addictive substance, CBD is one of more than a hundred “phytocannabinoids,” which are unique to cannabis and endow the plant with its robust therapeutic profile.
Cannabidiol also is found in cannabis plants, but usually at much lower levels, unless the cultivar has been bred for a high CBD content. The primary source of most CBD on the market today is from the agricultural hemp plant. Over  10,000 years ago, hemp was one of the first plants spun into fiber and it is also one of the fastest growing plants in the world.
The hemp oil in our product contains CBD which is a LEGAL cannabinoid from hemp. It contains minuscule amounts (parts per billion) of THC that COULD show up in a drug screen. PureKana cannot guarantee that you will or will not pass a drug screen due to the amount of variables. Our products contain less than .3% THC(.02% to be exact). Drug screens vary and some can be more sensitive than others. If you have to take a drug test, it is best to not use our product.
I really like this company. They had all the criteria that I was looking for after hours and hours of research trying to understand the CBD world. I tried the 1,000 strength for joint pain and inflammation. I noticed great relief within a day or two. I tried a full spectrum next, because I had read that the entourage effect would work better. To be honest, it was about the same. But I returned to Medterra because of the purity of their product and the confidence I have in the company. Medterra is doing everything right, from the carrier oil, to the lab results, and the USA non gmo grown plant. :)
Disclaimer: This product is not for use by or sale to persons under the age of 18. This product should be used only as directed on the label. It should not be used if you are pregnant or nursing. Consult with a physician before use if you have a serious medical condition or use prescription medications. A Doctor’s advice should be sought before using this and any supplemental dietary product. All trademarks and copyrights are property of their respective owners and are not affiliated with nor do they endorse this product. These statements have not been evaluated by the FDA. This product is not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease. Individual results will vary. By using this site you agree to follow the Privacy Policy and all Terms & Conditions printed on this site. Void Where Prohibited By Law.
Kent, My mother has suffered from severe migraines since she was a child. Six weeks ago, she received the hemp oil tincture (I do not know what dosage). She does not take it daily. She rubs a drop or two on her temples at the start of a migraine. The drops worked more effectively for her than her medication did, and now that is all she uses. Hope this helps.

We’ve been selling MEDterra in our store now for a few months. Can’t keep our shelves stocked. We sell out weekly! It’s our number thing we sell in our smoke shop. I have a lot of in depth conversations with my clients about the product and how it is helping them and their pets and this stuff is truly amazing! And now I’m doing to treat an old shoulder injury and I feel GREAT! Thanks MEDterra! Talk to you next week when I order more :)
CBD (Cannabidiol) is a potent, non-psychoactive cannabinoid found in hemp oil. It is typically extracted from industrial hemp plants that are naturally high in CBD and other phytochemicals. It is the most prevalent of over 80 different cannabinoids found in natural hemp. It is commonly used for its therapeutic properties. Cannabidiol is responsible for a wide-range of positive health benefits through its interaction with the body's own endocannabinoid system.
I have idiopathic peripheral neuropathy ... the only thing they found that would work is lyrica. I picked up some CBD oil yesterday morning. I am prescribed to take 75 mg of lyrica 3x per day. I took one yesterday morning and have only used the CBD oil since. I bought the Koi brand, flavored, 250 MG. I used a full dropper yesterday late morning and a full dropper yesterday late afternoon. I used it once today (one full dropper) and I am amazingly pain free.

In 2019, the European Commission announced that CBD and other cannabinoids would be classified as "novel foods",[85] meaning that CBD products would require authorization under the EU Novel Food Regulation stating: because "this product was not used as a food or food ingredient before 15 May 1997, before it may be placed on the market in the EU as a food or food ingredient, a safety assessment under the Novel Food Regulation is required."[86] The recommendation – applying to CBD extracts, synthesized CBD, and all CBD products, including CBD oil – was scheduled for a final ruling by the European Commission in March 2019.[85] If approved, manufacturers of CBD products would be required to conduct safety tests and prove safe consumption, indicating that CBD products would not be eligible for legal commerce until at least 2021.[85]

I suffered a back injury where I herniated a disc, after surgery it had reherniated. Medication and injections only provided minor relief. Out of options I saw an add for CBD oil, I was skeptical but decided to give it a try. I needed a THC free option for work and found MedTerra. Relief occurred within an hour. Its been two months, still going strong and Ill be ordering another bottle of the 1000mg tincture as soon as I finish this review. If youre on the fence go for it, you have nothing to lose. No side effects, quick effective pain relief.
Health.com is part of the Meredith Health Group. ©, Copyright 2019 Meredith Corporation. All rights reserved. The material in this site is intended to be of general informational use and is not intended to constitute medical advice, probable diagnosis, or recommended treatments. All products and services featured are selected by our editors. Health.com may receive compensation for some links to products and services on this website. Offers may be subject to change without notice. See the Terms of Servicethis link opens in a new tab and Privacy Policythis link opens in a new tab (Your California Rightsthis link opens in a new tab)for more information. Ad Choicesthis link opens in a new tab | EU Data Subject Requeststhis link opens in a new tab
A CNN program that featured Charlotte's Web cannabis in 2013 brought increased attention to the use of CBD in the treatment of seizure disorders.[67][68] Since then, 16 states have passed laws to allow the use of CBD products with a doctor's recommendation (instead of a prescription) for treatment of certain medical conditions.[69] This is in addition to the 30 states that have passed comprehensive medical cannabis laws, which allow for the use of cannabis products with no restrictions on THC content.[69] Of these 30 states, eight have legalized the use and sale of cannabis products without requirement for a doctor's recommendation.[69]

There are two possible exceptions to this. The first is that some people, for unknown reasons, just react differently to CBD. According to Dr. Chin, about 5% of people say they feel altered after taking CBD. "Usually they're the same people who have side effects from Advil or Tylenol," she says. You never know how your body will react to any new supplement, so when taking CBD for the first time, do so safely under supervision.

I started with the 500mg tincture to test the product and now I purchase the 3000mg. Its good value and really helps my daily anxiety. The 500mg I had to take every 2 hours but the 3000mg is stronger and lasts me 4-5 hours. I never leave reviews but promised one of the customer service reps I would based on how helpful they were. Company seems legit.
It’s thought that CBD might affect your health by attaching to receptors in the body’s endocannabinoid system—a complex biological system involved in maintaining certain aspects of your health. Emerging research shows that endocannabinoids may play a role in regulating such functions as memory, sleep, and mood, as well as metabolic processes like energy balance. In addition, CBD oil may play a role in improving a variety of health conditions.
Cannabidiol also is found in cannabis plants, but usually at much lower levels, unless the cultivar has been bred for a high CBD content. The primary source of most CBD on the market today is from the agricultural hemp plant. Over  10,000 years ago, hemp was one of the first plants spun into fiber and it is also one of the fastest growing plants in the world.
Various strains of "medical marijuana" are found to have a significant variation in the ratios of CBD-to-THC, and are known to contain other non-psychotropic cannabinoids.[60] Any psychoactive marijuana, regardless of its CBD content, is derived from the flower (or bud) of the genus Cannabis. Non-psychoactive hemp (also commonly-termed industrial hemp), regardless of its CBD content, is any part of the cannabis plant, whether growing or not, containing a ∆-9 tetrahydrocannabinol concentration of no more than 0.3% on a dry-weight basis.[61] Certain standards are required for legal growing, cultivating, and producing the hemp plant. The Colorado Industrial Hemp Program registers growers of industrial hemp and samples crops to verify that the dry-weight THC concentration does not exceed 0.3%.[61]
In a small study published in the journal JCI Insight in 2017, researchers observed that CBD may help prevent stress-related changes in blood pressure. For the study, nine healthy male volunteers took a single dose of either CBD or placebo. Compared to those given the placebo, those treated with CBD had lower blood pressure both before and after experiencing a stressful event.
I placed my first order well over a month ago, but wanted to wait until I could give a more accurate review of Medterras CBD tincture. Ive dealt with the pain of fibromyalgia for many years, and never wanted to take the harsh prescription drugs usually associated with the condition (the side effects seem worse than living with the condition itself!). I did a great deal of research on hemp CBD and thought Id at least give it a try. I am both surprised and pleased to report that I have found a significant difference since taking CBD. Obviously, I cant say that it will work for everyone and every condition, but I will say that at least in my case, it has improved the quality of my body movement significantly. Certainly worth a try if you are at all hesitant.
In response to the FDA’s historic decision, the Drug Enforcement Administration (DEA) announced in September 2018 that it had removed Epidiolex from Schedule I classification, a category reserved for dangerous drugs with no medical value. Henceforth, Epidiolex would be considered a Schedule V drug, the least dangerous designation under the Controlled Substances Act.
I have/had ovarian/primary peritoneal cancer. I used thc/cbd oil pills I self made from the start. I am supposedly their “poster child”. I went thru with chemo and surgery. Oh that horror! But when I tried to tell two seperate doctors, the surgeon was all about it, and my oncologist threw a fit and said it was an anecdote. There are more than 100 studies at the NIH govt website.
Medterra is a miracle worker for helping me through my recovery process after suffering a compound fracture in my arm followed by a major surgery. This product was my go to over any pain pills provided by my doctors, helping deal with the (insane) pain and ease my sleep cycle without any side effects or grogginess. Cant praise this product enough for allowing me to heal naturally!!
Cutting-edge science has shown that the endocannabinoid system is dysregulated in nearly all pathological conditions. Thus, it stands to reason that “modulating endocannabinoid system activity may have therapeutic potential in almost all diseases affecting humans,” as Pal Pacher and George Kunos, scientists with the U.S. National Institutes of Health (NIH), suggested in a 2014 publication.
I did an analysis of 10 diffirent CBD oils and Medterras 3000mg bottle is the most cost effective per mg. Their product also appears the safest with where they source their materials and how they conduct their business. There were no issues with the ordering process and I received my product in a timely fashion as well. There is almost no taste to the oil and I take 25 ml (25 mg) twice daily with excellent results. I finely feel calm and sleep well. I am also able to focus better and get more done each day, which was an unexpected bonus. I was very sceptical about CBD at first. I have tried everything for my anxiety, and although some of the traditional drugs work, their side effects negate any benefits. I was feeling very frustrated and hopeless and ordered the CBD out of desperation. Im glad I took the chance. Well, it wasnt really a chance; I read every research article I could get my hands on and was swayed by the emerging data. I guess it was more of a leap of faith in a product that had such high claims and no healthcare gatekeepers. I have had no side effects though. The only negative is the cost.
×